Staff Directory


Administration

Principal - Kathy Benzel, kathy@denverlanguageschool.org

Assistant Principal - Doug Seligman, doug@denverlanguageschool.org

Instructional Leadership Team

Chinese Program Director - Gwen Qin, gwen@denverlanguageschool.org

Spanish Program Director - Eva Doblas, eva@denverlanguageschool.org

English Program Director - Kendra Lofland, kendra@denverlanguageschool.org

Gifted & Talented Coordinator - Cameron Hays, cameron@denverlanguageschool.org

STEM Program Director - Elaine Menardi, elaine@denverlanguageschool.org

Student Support Team

Dean of Students, West - Robert Newman, robert@denverlanguageschool.org

Dean of Students, East - Ricardo Hernandez, ricardo@denverlanguageschool.org

Student Support Coordinator - Jessica Leonard, jessica@denverlanguageschool.org

Special Ed Coordinator - Hannah Koski, hannah@denverlanguageschool.org

School Psychologist - Bryn Harris, bryn@denverlanguageschool.org

Social Worker - Don Emmerich, don@denverlanguageschool.org

Middle School Counselor - Whitney Steele, whitney@denverlanguageschool.org

Learning Specialist - Julie Fischbach, julie@denverlanguageschool.org

Nurse - CJ Lee, nurse@denverlanguageschool.org

Operations Team

Director of Operations - Chelsea Monahan, chelsea@denverlanguageschool.org

Office Manage, West - Taylor Tancik, taylor@denverlanguageschool.org

Operations At-Large - Caleb Reed, caleb@denverlanguageschool.org

Principal's Secretary - Teresa Krier, teresa@denverlanguageschool.org

Registrar - Lyndsay Taylor, lyndsay@denverlanguageschool.org

Administrative Assistant, East - Miriam Berg, miriam@denverlanguageschool.org

Administrative Assistant, West - Kelleigh Klass, kelleigh@denverlanguageschool.org

Miscellaneous Non-Instructional Staff  

Development Director - Camilla Modesitt, camilla@denverlanguageschool.org

Fun Club Director - Mariam Garcia, mariam@denverlanguageschool.org

Cafeteria Manager, West - Leonard Apodaca, Leonard_Apodaca@dpsk12.org

Cafeteria Manager, East - Stela Reitzug, Stela_Reitzug@dpsk12.org

Discovery Link Program Specialist - Roslyn Washington, roslyn_washington@dpsk12.org

Facilities Manager - Dee Bethel, dee@denverlanguageschool.org

Kindergarten Team

Kinder Teacher - Yan Peng, yan@denverlanguageschool.org

Kinder TA - Sherry Chao, sherry@denverlanguageschool.org

Kinder Teacher - Ssu-Lin Jin, ssulin@denverlanguageschool.org

Kinder TA - Claire Godwin, claire@denverlanguageschool.org

Kinder Teacher - Marcela Amezquita, marcela@denverlanguageschool.org

Kinder TA - Diana Gil, dianag@denverlanguageschool.org

Kinder Teacher - Valeria Minoli, valeria@denverlanguageschool.org

Kinder TA - Alexandra Baldwin-Ruz, alex@denverlanguageschool.org

1st Grade Team

1st Teacher - Mo Geng, mo@denverlanguageschool.org

1st TA - Jessica Burden, jessicab@denverlanguageschool.org

1st Teacher - Shirley Li, shirley@denverlanguageschool.org

1st TA - Ruihong Wu, ruihong@denverlanguageschool.org

1st Teacher - Juana Gomez, juana@denverlanguageschool.org

1st TA - Aleida Perez, aleida@denverlanguageschool.org

1st Teacher - Ines Sierra, ines@denverlanguageschool.org

1st TA - Maria Perez, maria@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd Grade Team

2nd Teacher - Stella Chen, stella@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd TA - Qianyun Lei, qianyun@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd Teacher - Stacey Chen, stacey@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd TA - Bingyu Wu, bingyu@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd Teacher - Giovanni Leon, giovanni@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd TA - Valentina Leon, valentina@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd Teacher - Miguel Sanchez, miguels@denverlanguageschool.org

2nd TA - Maria Fuentes, mariaf@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd Grade Team

3rd Teacher - Yu-Hsin Lien, yu-hsin@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd TA - Chenchen Ma, chenchen@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd Teacher - Fiona Fennel, Zhangfiona@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd TA - Miaona Zheng, miao@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd Teacher - Paola McAllister, paola@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd TA - Lilian Huckleberry, lilian@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd Teacher - Carla Jimenez, carla@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd TA - Francisco Flores, francisco@denverlanguageschool.org

English 3rd - Tammy Grieser, tammy@denverlanguageschool.org

4th Grade Team

4th Teacher - Fay Tsai, fay@denverlanguageschool.org

4th TA - Juan Juan Zhang, juanjuan@denverlanguageschool.org

4th Teacher - Zoe Feng, zoef@denverlanguageschool.org

4th TA - Diana Guo, diana@denverlanguageschool.org

4th Teacher - Fatima Ramirez, fatima@denverlanguageschool.org

4th TA - Marta Nebot, marta@denverlanguageschool.org

4th Teacher - Alicia Ruiz Godoy, alicia@denverlanguageschool.org

4th TA - Beatriz Perez, beatriz@denverlanguageschool.org

4th English - Kara Eaton, kara@denverlanguageschool.org

5th Grade Team

5th Teacher - Belinda Liu, belinda@denverlanguageschool.org

5th Teacher - Bingqing Chen, bingqing@denverlanguageschool.org

5th TA - Xue Zhang, xue@denverlanguageschool.org

5th Teacher - Diva Vazquez, divav@denverlanguageschool.org

5th Teacher - Jagoba Velasco, jagoba@denverlanguageschool.org

5th TA - Susana McCracken, susana@denverlanguageschool.org

5th English - Andrea Wines, andrea@denverlanguageschool.org

Middle School Team

6, 7, 8 Math - Zoe Zhu, zoe@denverlanguageschool.org

6, 7, 8 Language Arts - Meng-Ni Shih, mshih@denverlanguageschool.org

6, 7, 8 Social Studies - Hui Wang, hui@denverlanguageschool.org

6, 7, 8 Math - Juanma Cardenosa, juanma@denverlanguageschool.org

6, 7, 8 Language Arts - Maria-Jose Mora, mariajose@denverlanguageschool.org

6, 7, 8 Social Studies - Mariale Leon, mariale@denverlanguageschool.org

6th English - Nicole St. Clair, nicole.stclair@denverlanguageschool.org

7th & 8th English - Amanda Adams, amanda@denverlanguageschool.org

6th Science - Martha Toon-Anderson, martha@denverlanguageschool.org

7th & 8th Science - Myla Van Duyn, myla@denverlanguageschool.org

Specials & Miscellaneous Instructional Staff

Life Skills - Kerin Raymond, kerin@denverlanguageschool.org

Speech Therapist - Kelly Lynett, kelly_lynett@dpsk12.org

Art - Allison Davies, allison@denverlanguageschool.org

PE - Rob Angelone, rob@denverlanguageschool.org

Tech/IT - Jordan Hallock, jordan@denverlanguageschool.org

3rd/4th English Literacy Support - Heather Yeager, heather@denverlanguageschool.org

Floating TA - Lynx Lin, lynx@denverlanguageschool.org