Staff Directory

East Campus: 303.557.0852
Main Office (after message starts) ext. 1000

West Campus: 303.777.0544
Main Office ext. 2000


Principal Kathy Benzel kathy@denverlanguageschool.org  

Principal
Kathy Benzel
kathy@denverlanguageschool.org
 

Assistant Principal Doug Seligman doug@denverlanguageschool.org ext. ext. 2005     

Assistant Principal
Doug Seligman
doug@denverlanguageschool.org ext. ext. 2005     

Chinese Program Director Gwen Qin gwen@denverlanguageschool.org  

Chinese Program Director
Gwen Qin
gwen@denverlanguageschool.org
 

Spanish Program Director Eva Doblas eva@denverlanguageschool.org  

Spanish Program Director
Eva Doblas eva@denverlanguageschool.org
 

English Program Director Kendra Lofland kendra@denverlanguageschool.org View Profile >

English Program Director
Kendra Lofland
kendra@denverlanguageschool.org
View Profile >


OPERATIONS & DEVELOPMENT

Principal's Secretary Teresa Krier teresa@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1312 West/East office

Principal's Secretary
Teresa Krier
teresa@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1312 West/East office

Business Manager Taylor Tancik taylor@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2001 UL West Office

Business Manager
Taylor Tancik
taylor@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2001 UL West Office

Administrative Assistant - East Lyndsay Taylor lyndsay@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1002 East Office

Administrative Assistant - East
Lyndsay Taylor
lyndsay@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1002 East Office

Administrative Assistant - West Jessica Leonard jessica@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2006 LL West Reception

Administrative Assistant - West
Jessica Leonard
jessica@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2006 LL West Reception

Administrative Assistant - East Caleb Reed caleb@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1311 East Lobby

Administrative Assistant - East
Caleb Reed
caleb@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1311 East Lobby

Director of Operations Chelsea Monahan chelsea@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1313

Director of Operations
Chelsea Monahan
chelsea@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1313

Fun Club Director Mariam Garcia mariam@denverlanguageschool.org  

Fun Club Director
Mariam Garcia
mariam@denverlanguageschool.org
 

Director of Development Camilla Modesitt camilla@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1121

Director of Development
Camilla Modesitt
camilla@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1121


Art (East) Robin Bresnahan robinb@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1201 

Art (East)
Robin Bresnahan robinb@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1201 

Academic Interventionist &  Life Skills Teacher (East) Abby Higdon abby@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1213

Academic Interventionist &  Life Skills Teacher (East)
Abby Higdon
abby@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1213

Art (West) Joy Barrett joy@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2365 

Art (West)
Joy Barrett
joy@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2365 

Life Skills Teacher & ELD (West) Kat Brand kat@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2322 

Life Skills Teacher & ELD (West)
Kat Brand
kat@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2322 

P.E. (East) Rob Angelone rob@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1115 

P.E. (East)
Rob Angelone
rob@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1115 

Science & Robotics Cassie Winter cassandra@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1104 

Science & Robotics
Cassie Winter cassandra@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1104 

P.E. (West) Ashley Glocke ashley@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2359 

P.E. (West)
Ashley Glocke
ashley@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2359 

Tech Jordan Hallock jordan@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1213

Tech
Jordan Hallock
jordan@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1213


Middle School Counselor Whitney Steele whitney@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2051 

Middle School Counselor
Whitney Steele
whitney@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2051 

Learning Specialist Julie Fischbach julie@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1110

Learning Specialist
Julie Fischbach
julie@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1110

Special Ed Coordinator - East & West Hannah Koski hannah@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1303 (East) 2360 (West)

Special Ed Coordinator - East & West
Hannah Koski
hannah@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1303 (East) 2360 (West)

Dean of Students Ricardo Hernandez ricardo@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1102

Dean of Students
Ricardo Hernandez ricardo@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1102

GT Coordinator - East & West Esther Movilla esther@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2361

GT Coordinator - East & West
Esther Movilla esther@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2361


Cafeteria Manager (East) Jackie Flores jackie@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1301 

Cafeteria Manager (East)
Jackie Flores
jackie@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1301 

Cafeteria Manager (West) Leonard Apodaca leonard@denverlanguageschool.or

Cafeteria Manager (West)
Leonard Apodaca
leonard@denverlanguageschool.or

Facilities Manager (East) Dee Bethel dee@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1302 

Facilities Manager (East)
Dee Bethel
dee@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1302 


English 3rd Tammy Haisley-Grieser tammy@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1214

English 3rd
Tammy Haisley-Grieser
tammy@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1214

English Teaching Assistant Nicole Robertson nicole@denverlanguageschool.org

English Teaching Assistant
Nicole Robertson
nicole@denverlanguageschool.org

English 4th Nicole St. Clair nicole.stclair@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1215 

English 4th
Nicole St. Clair
nicole.stclair@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1215 

ELD Teacher Renee Sullice renee@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1200

ELD Teacher
Renee Sullice
renee@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1200

English 5th Andrea Wines andrea@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1116 

English 5th
Andrea Wines andrea@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1116 

English 6th/7th/8th Dana Conn dana@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1111

English 6th/7th/8th
Dana Conn dana@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1111

 

Kindergarten Mandarin Teacher Yan Peng yan@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2101 

Kindergarten Mandarin Teacher
Yan Peng yan@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2101 

1st Grade Mandarin Teacher Mo Geng mo@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2334

1st Grade Mandarin Teacher
Mo Geng
mo@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2334

Kindergarten Co-teacher Sherry Chao sherry@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2101

Kindergarten Co-teacher
Sherry Chao sherry@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2101

1st Grade Mandarin TA Hui Wang hui@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2334

1st Grade Mandarin TA
Hui Wang
hui@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2334

Kindergarten Mandarin Teacher Ssu-Lin Jin       ssulin@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2102

Kindergarten Mandarin Teacher
Ssu-Lin Jin       ssulin@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2102

1st Grade Mandarin Teacher Shirley Li shirley@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2342

1st Grade Mandarin Teacher
Shirley Li
shirley@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2342

Kindergarten  Co-teacher Claire Godwin claire@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2102

Kindergarten  Co-teacher
Claire Godwin
claire@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2102

1st Grade Mandarin TA Ruihong Wu ruihong@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2342

1st Grade Mandarin TA
Ruihong Wu
ruihong@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2342

2nd Grade Mandarin Teacher Stella Chen stella@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2350

2nd Grade Mandarin Teacher
Stella Chen
stella@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2350

2nd Grade Mandarin TA TBA @denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2350

2nd Grade Mandarin TA
TBA
@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2350

2nd Grade Mandarin Teacher Stacey Chen stacey@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2358

2nd Grade Mandarin Teacher
Stacey Chen
stacey@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2358

2nd Grade Mandarin TA Yanji Li yanji@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2358

2nd Grade Mandarin TA
Yanji Li
yanji@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2358

3rd Grade Mandarin Teacher   Fiona Fennel Zhang fiona@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1204

3rd Grade Mandarin Teacher  
Fiona Fennel Zhang
fiona@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1204

3rd Grade Mandarin TA Juanjuan Zhang juanjuan@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1204

3rd Grade Mandarin TA
Juanjuan Zhang
juanjuan@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1204

3rd Grade Mandarin Teacher Yu-Hsin Lien yu-hsin@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1209

3rd Grade Mandarin Teacher
Yu-Hsin Lien
yu-hsin@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1209

3rd Grade Mandarin TA Xue Zhang xue@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1209

3rd Grade Mandarin TA
Xue Zhang
xue@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1209

4th Grade Mandarin Teacher Fay Tsai fay@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1202

4th Grade Mandarin Teacher
Fay Tsai
fay@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1202

5th Grade Mandarin Belinda Liu belinda@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1119

5th Grade Mandarin
Belinda Liu
belinda@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1119

6, 7, 8 Math Zoe Zhu zoe@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1109

6, 7, 8 Math
Zoe Zhu
zoe@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1109

4th Grade Mandarin TA Jessica Burden jessicab@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1202

4th Grade Mandarin TA
Jessica Burden
jessicab@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1202

5th Grade Mandarin Bingqing Chen bingqing@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1120

5th Grade Mandarin
Bingqing Chen
bingqing@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1120

6, 7, 8 Language Arts Meng Ni Shih mshih@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1103

6, 7, 8 Language Arts
Meng Ni Shih
mshih@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1103

4th Grade Mandarin Teacher Zoe Feng zoef@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1211

4th Grade Mandarin Teacher
Zoe Feng
zoef@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1211

5th Grade TA Diana Guo diana@denverlanguageschool.org  

5th Grade TA
Diana Guo
diana@denverlanguageschool.org
 

4th Grade Mandarin TA Miaona Zheng miao@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1211

4th Grade Mandarin TA
Miaona Zheng
miao@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1211

6, 7, 8 Mandarin Social Studies Na Meng (maternity leave)/Zhun Wang (sub) nameng@denverlanguageschool.org / zhun@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1105

6, 7, 8 Mandarin Social Studies
Na Meng (maternity leave)/Zhun Wang (sub)
nameng@denverlanguageschool.org / zhun@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1105


Kindergarten Lead Teacher Marcela Amezquita marcela@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2103

Kindergarten Lead Teacher
Marcela Amezquita
marcela@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2103

Kindergarten Co-teacher Valentina Leon valentina@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2103

Kindergarten Co-teacher
Valentina Leon
valentina@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2103

Kindergarten Lead Teacher Valeria Minoli valeria@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2104

Kindergarten Lead Teacher
Valeria Minoli
valeria@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2104

Kindergarten Co-teacher Heather Hogrefe heather@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2104

Kindergarten Co-teacher
Heather Hogrefe
heather@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2104

1st Grade Spanish Teacher Juana Gomez juana@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2334

1st Grade Spanish Teacher
Juana Gomez
juana@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2334

2nd Grade Spanish Teacher Giovanni Leon giovanni@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2314

2nd Grade Spanish Teacher
Giovanni Leon
giovanni@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2314

3rd Grade Spanish Teacher Paola McAllister Paola@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1205

3rd Grade Spanish Teacher
Paola McAllister
Paola@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1205

4th Grade Spanish Teacher Fatima Ramirez-Manzano fatima@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1203

4th Grade Spanish Teacher
Fatima Ramirez-Manzano
fatima@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1203

5th Grade Spanish Teacher Diva Vazquez divav@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1117

5th Grade Spanish Teacher
Diva Vazquez
divav@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1117

6, 7, 8 Math Teacher Luis Rodriguez luis@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1108

6, 7, 8 Math Teacher
Luis Rodriguez
luis@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1108

1st Grade Spanish TA Gloria Berreth gloria@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2334

1st Grade Spanish TA
Gloria Berreth
gloria@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2334

2nd Grade Spanish TA Maria Iglesias maria@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2314

2nd Grade Spanish TA
Maria Iglesias
maria@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2314

3rd Grade Spanish TA Susana McCracken susana@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1205

3rd Grade Spanish TA
Susana McCracken
susana@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1205

4th Grade Spanish TA Marta Nebot marta@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1203

4th Grade Spanish TA
Marta Nebot
marta@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1203

5th Grade Spanish Teacher Davíd Muñoz david@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1118

5th Grade Spanish Teacher
Davíd Muñoz
david@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1118

6, 7, 8 Social Studies Teacher Maria Alejandra Leon de Valey marial@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1110

6, 7, 8 Social Studies Teacher
Maria Alejandra Leon de Valey
marial@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1110

1st Grade Spanish Teacher Ines Sierra ines@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2342

1st Grade Spanish Teacher
Ines Sierra
ines@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2342

2nd Grade Spanish Teacher Miguel Sanchez miguels@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2313

2nd Grade Spanish Teacher
Miguel Sanchez
miguels@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2313

3rd Grade Spanish Teacher Carla Jimenez carla@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1208

3rd Grade Spanish Teacher
Carla Jimenez
carla@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1208

4th Grade Spanish M/S Teacher Alicia Ruiz alicia@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1210

4th Grade Spanish M/S Teacher
Alicia Ruiz
alicia@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1210

5th Grade TA Jagoba Velasco jagoba@denverlanguageschool.org  

5th Grade TA
Jagoba Velasco
jagoba@denverlanguageschool.org
 

1st Grade Spanish TA Beatriz Perez beatriz@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2342

1st Grade Spanish TA
Beatriz Perez
beatriz@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2342

2nd Grade Spanish TA Maria Fuentes mariaf@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 2313

2nd Grade Spanish TA
Maria Fuentes
mariaf@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 2313

3rd Grade Spanish TA Aleida Guevara Perez aleida@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1208

3rd Grade Spanish TA
Aleida Guevara Perez
aleida@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1208

4th Grade Spanish TA Alberto Carrillo alberto@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1210

4th Grade Spanish TA
Alberto Carrillo
alberto@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1210

6, 7, 8 LA Teacher Maria-Jose Mora mariajose@denverlanguageschool.org ext. 1106

6, 7, 8 LA Teacher
Maria-Jose Mora
mariajose@denverlanguageschool.org
ext. 1106


Denver Language School is committed to recruiting, hiring and training the very best teachers from around the world—and we go to great lengths to accomplish this!

We’ve developed partnerships with corporations and universities around the globe, as well as embassies here in the U.S., to identify potential faculty and learn about innovative teaching methods and immersion research.